Menu

Under construction: Sneak peek at the Billionaire Boy set

Posted on 18 October 2018

With casting now announced for our forthcoming co-production of Billionaire Boy The Musical with Nuffield Southampton Theatres, we’re giving you a sneak peek at the set for the show, which is currently under construction at our Belgrade Production Services workshop.

As well as creating sets and costumes for all of our home-produced shows, BPS also work on major productions across the UK and overseas, with recent projects having included Sting’s The Last Ship, the stage production of Titanic, and Ross’s Apartment for Friendsfest.

Billionaire Boy set

Perfect for fans of Matilda and Nativity!, Billionaire Boy The Musical is adapted from the bestselling book by David Walliams, with a script by Jon Brittain and music by prolific pop song writers Miranda Cooper and Nick Coler.

It tells the story of a boy called Joe Spud, whose life is transformed when his father becomes an overnight billionaire after inventing a new kind of toilet paper – Bum Fresh “Wet on one side, dry on the other”.

Billionaire Boy set

Whilst Mr Spud spends, spends, spends on fast cars, 100-inch TVs, and lavish gifts for his glamorous new girlfriend, Sapphire Diamond, Joe is left to fend for himself.

In the unforgiving world of the school playground, things are about to get more complicated. With his new best friend, Bob, at his side, Joe navigates an assault course of school bullies and dangerously inedible canteen food. To make matters worse, the impossibly pretty new girl Lauren may not be all theat she appears to be…

Billionaire Boy set

Can money really buy happiness? Or is there more to life than all the stuff you own? Find out in this hilarious new musical adaptation, which promises to be a triumphant treat for the whole family.

Billionaire Boy The Musical shows at the Belgrade Theatre 20-23 February. Tickets are available to book now.

Billionaire Boy set