Menu

Puss In Boots

Belgrade Theatre in association with Imagine Theatre presents

Puss In Boots

By Iain Lauchlan

Wednesday 27 November 2019 to Saturday 11 January 2020

  • Presented at Belgrade Main stage
  • Tickets: Earlybird Adults: £16.50 to £26 Children: £11.50 to £21

For Sale

Book Tickets

We’re feline very excited about our 2019 pantomime, the classic ‘tail’ of Puss in Boots! Never performed in the Belgrade Theatre’s recent history, this thrilling adventure story about a very crafty cat is the purr-fect Christmas treat for all the family.

Once again written by and starring Coventry’s favourite dame Iain Lauchlan, Puss in Boots will feature the sensational sets, colourful costumes and madcap mayhem that make a trip to the Belgrade such a magical experience for thousands of families every year. Fun, festive and extremely feel-good, Puss in Boots is guaranteed to kick-start a very Meowy Christmas.

With earlybird tickets now on sale there’s no time to paws! Feel like the cats whiskers by booking you tickets now and guaranteeing the best seats on your preferred dates at the best prices.

Wed 27 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 28 Nov 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 28 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 29 Nov 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 30 Nov 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 30 Nov 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 3 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 4 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 5 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 5 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 6 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 6 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 7 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 7 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 10 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Tue 10 Dec 1:30pm Book Tickets
Wed 11 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 12 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 13 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 13 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 14 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 14 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 15 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 15 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 17 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 18 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 18 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 19 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 19 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 21 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 21 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 22 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 22 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 23 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 23 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 24 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Thu 26 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Thu 26 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 27 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 27 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 28 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 28 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Sun 29 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 29 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 30 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 30 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Tue 31 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 3 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 4 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 4 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 5 Jan 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 5 Jan 5:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 8 Jan 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 9 Jan 10:30am Book Tickets
Thu 9 Jan 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 10 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 11 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 11 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets

What to expect from a Belgrade Theatre Pantomime

The Belgrade’s pantomime is all you would expect from a traditional panto – a magical spectacle full of silly humour, fairytale characters and glittering sets and costumes. There will be singing, dancing, slapstick comedy, audience participation and of course a traditional dame played by a man.

Our pantomimes are suitable for the whole family. We would never include any strong language, however there may be the odd joke thrown in especially for the grown ups!

The Oxford English Dictionary describes it as ‘a kind of play performed at Christmas time characterized by farce, music, lavish sets, stock roles and topical jokes.’

What is a relaxed performance?

A relaxed performance is specifically designed to be an open and welcoming environment for those audience members who may enjoy, or benefit from, a more relaxed performance style. This includes those with Autism Spectrum Conditions, sensory and communication disorders, learning disabilities, dementia, or other conditions. These shows are for everyone, including families with small children.

In a relaxed performance, audiences are asked to be aware of individual’s needs to move or make involuntary noise. We may make some small changes to light and sound effects.

Our relaxed performance is also captioned. Read more about captioned performances on our blog.

blog comments powered by Disqus